Makeup Monday · Weekly Themes

Makeup Monday (May 15)

MAKEUP MONDAY

The Book

18902002

SHADOWS & DREAMS (Kate Kane, Paranormal Investogator, #2) by Alexis Hall

Second rule in this line of business: be careful who you kill.

My name’s Kate Kane. And right now, I don’t know which is more dangerous: my job, or my girlfriend. My job makes me the go-to girl for every supernatural mystery in London. My girlfriend’s an eight-hundred-year-old vampire prince. Honestly, I think it’s probably a tie.

A few weeks ago, I was hired for a simple missing person case. Next thing I know, I’m being arrested for murder, a vampire army is tearing up London, and even my dreams are out to get me. Something ancient, evil, and scary as hell is on the loose and looking for payback. The vampires are in chaos, the werewolves are culling everything, and the Witch Queen can’t protect everyone.

Which means it’s down to me. And all I’ve got to hold back the shadows is a stiff drink, a quirky sidekick, my creepy ex-boyfriend, and the woman who left me for a tech startup. It’s going to be another interesting day.

This title is #2 of the Kate Kane, Paranormal Investigator series.

BUY HERE

The Makeup

604214387805_eyeshadow_haightHAIGHT Eyeshadow by Urban Decay
VEGAN

D E S C R I P T I O N

Our mind-blowing formula delivers unmatched performance in a stunning array of shades.

THE FORMULA
• Soft, amazingly velvety texture
• Rich, dense and decadent color
• Smooth, uniform pigment distribution and blendability
• Long-lasting, crease-free wear

The secret to the new formula is our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And a velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

This amazing technology works for every shade and finish. Have you ever had trouble blending a black or purple shade? How about a matte? Every Urban Decay shade goes on silky, blends easily and stays put.

BUY HERE

UntitledEYE TECH® EXTREME LIQUID EYELINER VINYL by Milani

Eye Tech Extreme Liquid Eyeliner Vinyl is a high pigment black liquid liner that glides on easily and dries quickly to an ultra shiny, vinyl sheen. It’s never been easier to create any line style ranging from slender to full, thanks to an extremely fine felt-tip point and easy grip handle. The waterproof and smudge-proof formula delivers unstoppable, stunning intensity in one stroke.

BUY HERE

UntitledLITTLE DENIM DRESS Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick by NYX Cosmetics

Doll up your lips in plush and vibrant color! Our Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick glides on and sets into a striking matte finish. Now available in 12 more velvety-soft shades, this waterproof lippie creates a positively polished look with every swipe.

BUY HERE

Leave a Reply

