General Posts

Reading Habits Tag!

capture3
The original Reading Habits Tag can be found here!

Borrowed this from Weezie’s Whimsical Writings to kill some time at the end of the work day 🙂

  1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
    I usually read on the loveseat in the living room during the day/evening, and then I read in bed later at night.
  2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
    Bookmark, dog-ear pages, random pen or highlighter…I’m not picky.
  3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/or a certain amount of pages?
    can stop reading anywhere, but I prefer to stop at the end of a chapter. I get twitchy when I don’t, unless it’s a book I’m hate reading.
  4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
    Sometimes! Especially if I’m reading an ebook, I’ll drink coffee or tea or whatever, and I’ll read while I’m eating lunch and dinner.
  5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
    Music.
  6. One book at a time or several at once?
    I used to be a one at a time person, but when I was in college, I had to juggle a lot at once, so I started adapting to that and now I usually have at least two going at once.
  7. Reading at home or everywhere?
    Everywhere!
  8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?
    Read silently. I start getting unsure of myself a lot when I read out loud.
  9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
    Sometimes, if I know or anticipate something embarrassing is about to happen, I’ll briefly skim ahead to see how many pages it is (and if I’m right) because I get really intense secondhand embarrassment, so I do it to give myself a little preparation.
  10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
    BREAK ‘EM. Kidding. I don’t purposefully break the spines but if it happens, I’m not going to freak out. I have books that look like they’ve never been read and I have books that look super well-loved. (Keeping Weez’s answer here because same!)
  11. Do you write in your books?
    Yep! I write notes, highlight, put flag tabs, dog-ear pages, sometimes do lil drawings.
  12. Who do you tag?
    Anyone reading this!
Leave a Reply

