Blog Tours & Events

BLOG TOUR (Excerpt + Giveaway!): Thrall by Avon Gale & Roan Parrish

41570429Thrall by Avon Gale and Roan Parrish
Publisher: Philtre Press
Release Date (Print & Ebook): September 27th, 2018
Subgenre: Mystery

Synopsis:

Dating Sucks & Love Bites

Happy couple Mina Murray and Lucy Westenra have begun to garner national attention for their quirky New Orleans true-crime podcast, Shadowcast. When Lucy’s brother Harker disappears while researching the popular new dating app Thrall, they’re thrown into a real-life mystery. Aided by their social media expert, Arthur, and Harker’s professor, Van Helsing, they follow the trail, hoping to find Harker before it’s too late.

When their investigation crosses the path of a possible serial killer, the line between fantasy and reality begins to blur. And as they race against the app’s countdown clock, so does the line between friendship and love. What starts as a flirtatious rivalry between computer-savvy Arthur and techno-averse Van Helsing becomes much more, and Mina and Lucy’s relationship is tested in the fires of social media.

As they get down to the wire, the group discovers that nothing on their screens is as it seems—including their enemy.

A modern retelling of Bram Stoker’s Dracula.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Continue reading “BLOG TOUR (Excerpt + Giveaway!): Thrall by Avon Gale & Roan Parrish”

Blog Tours & Events

RELEASE DAY BLITZ (Excerpt + Giveaway!): Thrall by Avon Gale & Roan Parrish

“For fans of My Favorite Murder, Black Mirror, and anyone who is terrified of online dating.”
–Avon Gale and Roan Parrish

*~*~*~*~*~*

41570429Thrall by Avon Gale and Roan Parrish
Publisher: Philtre Press
Release Date (Print & Ebook): September 27th, 2018
Subgenre: Mystery

Synopsis:

Dating Sucks & Love Bites

Happy couple Mina Murray and Lucy Westenra have begun to garner national attention for their quirky New Orleans true-crime podcast, Shadowcast. When Lucy’s brother Harker disappears while researching the popular new dating app Thrall, they’re thrown into a real-life mystery. Aided by their social media expert, Arthur, and Harker’s professor, Van Helsing, they follow the trail, hoping to find Harker before it’s too late.

When their investigation crosses the path of a possible serial killer, the line between fantasy and reality begins to blur. And as they race against the app’s countdown clock, so does the line between friendship and love. What starts as a flirtatious rivalry between computer-savvy Arthur and techno-averse Van Helsing becomes much more, and Mina and Lucy’s relationship is tested in the fires of social media.

As they get down to the wire, the group discovers that nothing on their screens is as it seems—including their enemy.

A modern retelling of Bram Stoker’s Dracula.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Continue reading “RELEASE DAY BLITZ (Excerpt + Giveaway!): Thrall by Avon Gale & Roan Parrish”

Blog Tours & Events

BOOK BLITZ: Sweatpants Season by Danielle Allen

download

40881956Standalone: Yes
Publication Date:  July 31, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

He has a big…smile.
It was the first thing I noticed that day until he stood. His grey sweatpants hung off his hips and I didn’t want to look. I really didn’t.
I’m a feminist.
I don’t believe in objectifying men. I don’t catcall men. I don’t ogle the bodies of men. I don’t view men as objects of my affection rather than complex people with feelings, wants, and needs of their own. I don’t treat men the way society often treats women.
I treat men the way I want to be treated as a woman—with respect!
So, when Carlos ran into me while I was reviewing my interview questions in the park, it surprised me to see my photography classmate out of context. I was also surprised to see as much of him as I did.
It wasn’t just that it caught my eye. It was the fact that it held my attention.
It wasn’t just that it was large. It was the fact that it was visibly large.
It wasn’t just that it was Carlos Richmond. It was the fact that I am Akila Bishara.
And I am not seduced by anything other than intelligent conversation, witty rapport, and meaningful actions.
I am not seduced by a dick print.
I am not.
Seriously, I’m not.

Continue reading “BOOK BLITZ: Sweatpants Season by Danielle Allen”

Writer Wednesday

WRITER WEDNESDAY: A Guest Post by Anna Zabo

Z_aT85lh

Hello, friendos!

Stopping by today for Writer Wednesday is a favorite author of mine, and the writer of the TWISTED WISHES series, the TAKEOVER series, and more: Anna Zabo!

Also, by pure happenstance, of the roster of authors participating, I somehow managed to schedule Anna during their release week for their latest book, COUNTERPOINT! And so, they have provided us with a lovely post about the sensuality of food–one of the topics found within COUNTERPOINT and several of Anna’s other books.

So, have a read, and then, if you haven’t already, run off to your nearest online retailer and buy this book!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Continue reading “WRITER WEDNESDAY: A Guest Post by Anna Zabo”

ARC Reviews

ARC REVIEW: Off Limits by Vanessa North

SUMMARY

51ZyVQj6UPLPublisher: Self-pub
Release Date: September 24, 2018
Received From: Review copy as part of Rose & Thorns review team

By day, Natalie Marshall is the Thorns Ladies’ Social Club’s perfect concierge: resourceful, observant, immaculate. But she turns her phone off when the night concierge arrives, and then she’s Nat: the raunchy lead singer of Vertical Smile—notorious for lewd lyrics and sexually-charged performances.

Rebecca Horvath isn’t used to asking twice—for anything. As the scion of one of Hollywood’s most powerful film dynasties, she’s waited on, pampered, fawned over—spoiled. So when she asks the cute front person of her favorite queer punk band to be her date to a charity auction, she isn’t expecting the whispered “no,” or for the singer to disappear without even thanking her for the martini.

For Natalie, two worlds colliding spells professional catastrophe–her on-stage antics definitely violate the club employees’ standards clause. For it to be Bex Horvath—a perennial gossip-pages feature—who discovers her secret is terrifying.

When the focus of a criminal investigation at work brings Nat’s double life to the attention of her employer, everything spins out of control. Bex is there to prove there’s more to this party girl than meets the eye. Nat might have to trust her with her secrets, but her heart? That’s off limits.

Continue reading “ARC REVIEW: Off Limits by Vanessa North”

Blog Tours & Events

RELEASE DAY BLITZ (+ Giveaway!): Counterpoint by Anna Zabo

39675785Counterpoint, Twisted Wishes #2
Release Date: September 24, 2018
Publisher: Carina Press
Genre: m/m contemporary rockstar romance (with a bit of kink)
Warnings: Contains D/s and bondage. Also discusses anxiety and depicts a panic attack.
Tropes and Themes: Secret identity. Geeks in love. hurt/comfort. Finding yourself behind the mask you wear for others.

Book Synopsis: Twisted Wishes lead guitarist Dominic “Domino” Bradley is an animal onstage. But behind his tight leather pants and skull-crusher boots lies a different man entirely, one who needs his stage persona not only to perform, but to have the anonymity he craves. A self-imposed exile makes it impossible to get close to anyone outside the band, so he’s forced to get his sexual fix through a few hot nights with a stranger.

When computer programmer Adrian Doran meets Dominic, he’s drawn to the other man’s quiet voice and shy smile. But after a few dirty, demanding nights exploring Dominic’s need to be dominated, Adrian wants more than a casual distraction. He has no idea he’s fallen for Domino Grinder—the outlandish, larger-than-life rock god.

Dominic is reluctant to trust Adrian with his true identity. But when the truth is revealed prematurely, Dominic is forced to reevaluate both his need for Adrian and everything he believes about himself.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Continue reading “RELEASE DAY BLITZ (+ Giveaway!): Counterpoint by Anna Zabo”